Wednesday, November 04, 2015

ASMP Business as UnUsual: Wednesday, 18 November 2015

Join us this month for ASMP’s Business as unUsual Webinar!
21st Century Copyright & You

with Tom Kennedy, ASMP Executive Director
Wednesday, November 18, 2015

1:00 - 2:00 pm eastern
(aka 10:00-11:00 am pacific, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm mountain, 12:00 - 1:00 pm central)

No legislative act has a greater impact on your ability to earn a living as a creator than copyright. For the first time since 1976, Congress and the Copyright Office are engaged in serious talks to significantly modernize the Copyright Act and the Copyright Office itself. Global corporations with deep pockets have already aligned against the interests of independent creators. Only our numbers and a strong unified voice can counter their lobbyists and their messaging. ASMP Executive Director Tom Kennedy will give you a solid understanding of what’s at play and how you can contribute to the process to ensure that you’ll be able to earn a living in this new era of copyright.

This webinar is free for all live attendees
Join us Wednesday, November 18 — REGISTER TODAY


Post a Comment

<< Home