Tuesday, March 03, 2015

SOC Scholarships 2015-2016

Webster University Sponsored Scholarships
School of Communications
2015 - 2016

Undergraduate Scholarships

Nancy Anne Underwood Photography Scholarship
$3200 (one award)
Offered to full-time Webster students majoring in photography in the School of Communications.  Must be junior or senior status during the year of receipt and possess a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher.  Must have FAFSA on file in Webster’s financial aid office.
Deadline: March 30, 2015  

James H. Wilson II Memorial Endowed Scholarship
$2900 (one award)
Offered to students enrolled in the School of Communications full-time or part-time.  Must be sophomore, junior or senior status during the year of receipt.  Priority consideration is given to students who have lived in the St. Louis area for four years and who have demonstrated financial need.
Deadline: March 30, 2015   

Elva Norman Memorial Scholarship
$3200 (one award)
Offered to full-time or part-time Communications Students.  Must be a non-traditional female student age 25 and above with junior or senior status during the year of receipt.
Deadline: March 30, 2015  

Graduate Scholarships

Michael B. Bingman Memorial Endowed Scholarship
$4,200 (two awards)
The Michael B. Bingman Scholarship Fund provides for an annual scholarship or scholarships for available awards for School of Communications graduate students pursuing a Master of Arts in Media Communications based on merit and on demonstrated financial need. This award is intended to be in addition to other financial assistance to which recipients are entitled.
Deadline: March 30, 2015  

For applications and questions, please contact Susan Napoleon – susannapoleon19@webster.edu or 314.968.7154.



Post a Comment

<< Home