Friday, February 12, 2010

Call for Work: Deadline 1 May 2010

The New York Photo Festival is calling for entries for its third annual competition.

The contest, started in 2008, awards 'talented photographers from all over the world whose work breaks new ground visually, intellectually and aesthetically'. It was launched during the inaugural New York Photo Festival, which, each year, takes a look at the future of contemporary photography.

Nominated photographers will gain the 'opportunity to reach key decision makers in the photographic community and the editorial, fine art and commercial worlds'. The 12 awards will be presented at a ceremony on 14 May in Brooklyn, New York. Their work will form part of an exhibition scheduled for the 2011 festival. They will also be published in the New York Photo Awards 2010 Annual.

There are 12 categories - seven for professional photographers and five for student photographers. The categories are divided into editorial, fine art and advertising photography, with another award dedicated to photobooks.

Entry is subject to a fee. For more information, visit


Post a Comment

<< Home